Testimonials & Reviews

5/5

Austin Eye Center

Retina Specialist & Cataract Surgeon located in Austin, TX

9 total reviews

Austin Eye Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 9 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Austin Eye Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Ali K.
Submitted 07/21/20
My experience with Dr. Faud Makkouk was amazing. He is a very professional and down to earth person. He knows what he is doing and is very passionate about what he does, I would highly recommend him for your optical needs.
Kathleen A.
Submitted 07/13/20
I developed complications on both retinas that made many daily tasks difficult. Dr. Makkouk performed surgery on both eyes and the quality of my life changed for the better. I am able to drive without fear of an accident and using electronic devices is easier. Dr. Makkouk's ability to provide a completely comfortable experience speaks to his winning attitude and excellence in providing the best care and results possible for his patients. He will always have my respect and gratitude for improving my vision.
Sabrina P.
Submitted 06/25/20
Fantastic doctor, really cares to go through everything and explain it all to you. Had a great experience and look forward to returning for my next eye exam!
Pamela L.
Submitted 06/19/20
I came to discuss several concerns I've had with my eyes, and I left Dr. Makkouk's office feeling very reassured. Dr. Makkouk was very open to my questions and issues, and took extra time to inform me about what I've been experiencing. I found him very caring and knowledgeable and will be coming back to see him next year for my vision exams.
Ali K.
Submitted 05/14/20
“I want to express my sincere appreciation for the promptness and professional care given to me. My experience with Dr. Faud Makkouk was the quickest and best I have ever encountered.” “Thank you so much for providing such wonderful service!
Jennifer H.
Submitted 04/16/20
It was great! Super informative and I felt like my time was valued! I appreciated him seeing him and taking my concerns seriously!
Jill D.
Submitted 02/17/20
Overall great experience! A professional that I respect and trust.
Claire N.
Submitted 02/15/20
Dr. Makkouk was very thorough in explaining everything to me. This was a great experience, and I would absolutely recommend visiting his office.
Austin A.
Submitted 11/14/19
Dr. Makkouk is a holistic ophthalmologist who is dedicated to his practice and patients.